SSC CHSL Exam Syllabus 2020

Download SSC CHSL 10+2 Syllabus pdf, SSC CHSL Exam syllabus 2020,SSC chsl syllabus 2020, SSC CHSL Syllabus pdf Download, SSC CHSL Syllabus in Pdf

In order to score well in SSC CHSL 2020 exam, all candidates should be aware about the SSC CHSL syllabus and exam pattern. It is crucial to know the structure of the exam and the syllabus that needs to be prepared in and out.

SSC CHSL Exam Pattern & Syllabus 2020

SSC CHSL exam has three different phases that candidates need to clear to get selected for various posts in the Government Offices. SSC CHSL Tier I is Objective Multiple Choice Question paper, Tier II exam is Descriptive Paper in English/Hindi, while Tier III is the Computer Proficiency Test.

Tier                                       Type                                                       Mode

 Tier-1                       Objective Multiple Choice                       Computer Based (online) 

 Tier-2                       Descriptive Paper in English/Hindi            Pen and Paper mode  

 Tier-3                       Skill Test/Computer Proficiency Test           Wherever Applicable   

SSC CHSL Tier -1 exam syllabus

Small Title

Small Title


1. Synonyms

2. Antonyms

3. Homonyms

4.One Word Substitution

5. Sentence Completion

6. Spotting Errors

7. Sentence Improvement

8. Idioms & Phrases

9.Spelling Test

10.Reading comprehension

11. Active/ Passive Voice of Verbs

12. Conversion into Direct/ Indirect narration

13. Shuffling of Sentence parts

14. Shuffling of Sentences in a passage

15. Cloze Passage

16. Fill in the Blanks